Get to know the Staff

Filter By:

Dannielle DeVinney

DANNIELLE DEVINNEY

G56 COORDINATOR

Keeps the 5th and 6th Graders active and growing in their faith.

Email: 

Family: Mom and dad, Dan and Lisa, and brothers, Tom, Mike, Josh, Jason, and Joey, and dog, Loki.

One of the things I find most fascinating:   Celebrity interviews and behind the scenes secrets.


FAVORITE

Book of the Bible: Romans
Books: Uninvited, Gay Girl, Good God, and Chronicles of Narnia
Food: Pizza
Snack Foods: Chocolate, Peanut Butter M&Ms, Fruit Snacks
Songs to Sing Along to in the Car: anything Disney or Taylor Swift
Movie: Cinderella, Mamma Mia, and Pride and Prejudice
TV Shows: Brooklyn 99, Parks and Rec, The Office, The Mandalorian
Time of day:
Sunset
Season: Fall
Place in the world:  Disney World
Sports Teams:  Yankees, US Women's Soccer Team

LEAST FAVORITE
Food: Meatloaf
Time of day: Any time before 8am
Season: Winter

Best thing someone said to me:
"
Danni, you have been faithful to Jesus."
My Heroes: Mom and Dad, my grandparents, Julie Ertz
One of my greatest experiences with God: Serving with Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Most people don’t know this about me:  I grew up in upstate New York, in a small town called Coxsackie.

Samantha Krick

coordinator OF NURSERIES AND GUEST SERVICES

Email:

Family: Married to Matt with our four boys:  Xander, Jayden, Ryder and Owen.  

Previous lines of work: Day care worker at Grace Brethren, Pre-K Volunteer at Gateway Church in Poder GA, Homeschool Mom.

One of things I find most fascinating: Airplanes. I love living next to an airport, the sights and sounds always reminding me of my childhood. I have never tired of watching airplanes fly. And the way these new fighter jets can maneuver just blows my mind.

FAVORITE
Books: The Redwall Series by Brian Jacques, Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.
Food: Sushi
Snack Foods: Dark Chocolate
Movie: The Phantom of the Opera, The Greatest Showman, Frozen I and II
Time of day: Just before the kids wake up, that last bit of blessed silence.
Season: Any time of the year that is comfortably warm.
Place in the world: Disney World
Hobbies: Anything to do with yarn. Spinning crochet, loom knitting . . .
Place to pray: Back porch

LEAST FAVORITE
Food:
Spicy foods
Snacks:
Hard candies, gummies
Time of day: When I have to wake up and start the day

One of my greatest experiences with God:  Doctors were concerned that our 4th child could have Down Syndrome and wanted to do further testing. We prayed Hebrews 11:1 over him for the next 4 months until he was born, preparing to love and raise him however God made him. We were at peace during that time period. When he came along, Owen was born a healthy and normal boy and continues to show me everyday that he is sweet and special blessing to our family.

Most people don't know this about me: My boys and I love to play Pokemon and Minecraft. We can also be a bit obsessive with anything Star Wars and Marvel.

Previous12345678910 ... 1112